The Trusted Name In Music Since 1955!


Sonata No. 6 for Eb Alto Saxophone - Handel/Mule

George Frideric Handel's (1685-1759) Sonata No. 6 is well-known to the violin repertoire. Therefore, when French saxophonist, Marcel Mule (1901-2001) arranged the popular piece for the saxophone in 1951, it was very well-received. The Sonata No. 6 is made up of four movements: Adagio, Allegro, Largo and Allegro non troppo. Handel's Sonata No. 6 was first published in 1732. Mule's editions ensure that the saxophone part contains the articulation, phrasing and breath marks necessary to the instrument. For all classical saxophonists, this Mule arrangement of the popular Sonata No. 6 is essential.

FREE concerts Evansville Symphonic Band

FREE concerts June 9, 16 and 23!

Central High School Auditorium